Copyright 2014 Alliance with the Washoe County Medical Society.  All rights reserved.
AWCMS Member Linda Lester taking off
with Air Squadron Pilot Jim Whitley in his
2-passenger, single motor amphibian,
on Deputy Day in July.  This little plane
can land almost anywhere, a plus for a
search and rescue event.  It has one of
the ground/air radios provided by an
AWCMS grant.
Linda Lester and Pilot Jim Whiteley,
with his small amphibian.  
Jean Myles with Air Squadron
Commander Bill Webb, and his WWII
Belgian Training plane.  Difficult to get
into, it is a smooth flying little plane.  
AWCMS members Nancy Berndt and Katy Mann
with Air Squadron Pilot Harry Keast in his
four-passenter Cessna Turbo Cessna Turbo 210
Twenty-two (22) of the forty-six (46)  AWCMS Past Presidents gathered at Rapscallion to welcome Immediate Past President
Lainey Lieberstein (2015-16) to the ranks, Tuesday August 29th at Rapscallion.  It is difficult to get a good photo of this many
people together, but this turned out rather well.   Good company; obviously a great many good conversations; and - a very nice
welcome for Lainey.  Thanks to Susie Riley, this years Past President's Chairman.  The age range of those who were there
was 47 to 90, and we come from varied backgrounds.  We are what makes AWCMS happen!   Mary Conklin and Linda Smith
are the Co-presidents with Carole Hess, who has not served in this capacity prior to this year.  Carole will be welcomed to this
distinguished group next year.    

Left to right, back:  Carol Coppola (1995-6), Jan Brady (1997-8, 2004-5), Monica Brandl 2011-12, 2013-14), Patty Rosenauer
(2008-9),  Eileen Edgcomb (1996-7), Nancy Evans (1983-4), Ginny Williamson 1994-5), Lainey Lieberstein (2015-16), Rene
Rores (2000-01, 2004-05, , Bev Lawrie (2009-10), Trudy Wallace (2003-04, 2004-05), Shelley Carrea (2008-09), Linda Smith
1999-00).  Front:  Jean Myles (1989-90), Ruth Halvorson (199-80), Hostess Susie Riley (1982-83), Katy Mann (2010-11,
2013-14), Naomi Sande 1988-89), Christine Lazzarini (2002-03), Nancy Proctor (2001-020, Mary Conklin (1985-86), Kitty Smith
(2007-08) and Jean Mullins (2014-15).